The Wonder: Queen of Hearts 2

An Exiled Princess.
An Ancient Tribe.
A Dangerous Stranger with Unknown Loyalties.

Dinah, the former Princess of Wonderland Palace, has been chased into the wilds of Wonderland after the brutal murder of her brother and the ruin of her impending crown. Now, as her half-sister Vittiore sits on the throne beside her Father, the brutal King of Hearts, Dinah finds herself alone in the forbidding Twisted Wood with only Morte, a homicidal beast, for company.

Hunted by the King and his army of Cards, Dinah struggles to evade those who long for her head, including Cheshire, the King’s clever advisor, who is slowly tightening his grasp around her. Spurred on by her rising terror, the former Princess finds herself at the center of a web of conspiracy reaching far beyond the Palace and deep into the mysterious Yurkei mountain tribes.
Even with the balance of an entire Kingdom at stake, Dinah knows something that her allies and enemies do not: that the most dangerous conflict of all has already begun as she battles the enticing rage that beckons her ever closer as love slips further from her grasp.

The second book in the bestselling and award-winning Queen of Hearts Saga, The Wonder takes readers back to the most wondrous and curious places in Wonderland, and continues this darkly addictive tale featuring one of the most infamous villains of all time.

But be warned…not every fairy tale has a happy ending.
This is the story of a princess who became a villain.

Purchase: Amazon 
My Review:
I received a free copy of this novel in exchange for my honest review.

The Wonder is book two in the Queen of Hearts series.  The story picks up where book one left off.  Dinah is still on the run and being hunted by the king.  There’s a mysterious man aiding her along the way.  Dinah is bent on avenging her brother’s murder and reclaiming her rightful place as Queen of Hearts.  As she changes from a lost child to a warrior driven by revenge, she’s reunited with Cheshire, the King’s advisor now swearing loyalty to her, and also Wardley her one true love.

This story was as fast paced as the previous book.  You’re immediately drawn in and captivated by the descriptions of the Twisted Woods and Yurkei lands.  There’s non-stop action and edge of your seat excitement as you watch Dinah’s heart slowly grow cold.  This is a unique twist on the Wonderland tale and definitely a must read for all fantasy lovers!

About the Author:

Colleen Oakes is the author of the Elly in Bloom Series and the Queen of Hearts Saga, both published via Sparkpress. She lives in North Denver with her husband and son. When not writing, Colleen enjoys swimming, traveling, and immersing herself in nerdy pop culture. She is currently at work on the last Elly novel and another YA fantasy series called Wendy Darling.
Connect with Colleen:


Popular posts from this blog

This Spells Trouble Cover Reveal

Do Not Disturb by Freida McFadden

Vampire Weekend by Mike Chen - Excerpt