2011 Shirley Jackson Awards

Well, after reading The Devil All The Time, I was curious what the Shirley Jackson Award was.  Here's what it says...

In recognition of the legacy of Shirley Jackson’s writing, and with permission of the author’s estate, The Shirley Jackson Awards, Inc. has been established for outstanding achievement in the literature of psychological suspense, horror, and the dark fantastic.
The Shirley Jackson Awards are voted upon by a jury of professional writers, editors, critics, and academics, with input from a Board of Advisors.  The awards are given for the best work published in the preceding calendar year in the following categories:  Novel, Novella, Novelette, Short Story, Single-Author Collection, and Edited Anthology. 

The Devil All The Time won the award but here are the other nominated novels which I will be reading as time permits...

 The Dracula Papers by Reggie Oliver
The Great Lover by Michael Cisco
Knock Knock by S. P. Miskowski

The Last Werewolf by Glen Duncan
Witches on the Road Tonight by Sheri Holman


  1. Some of these books look really interesting! Thanks for posting them :)


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

This Spells Trouble Cover Reveal

Do Not Disturb by Freida McFadden

A Werewolf in Riverdale #Book #Review