Words To Die For Book Review

Phoebe Montgomery comes to La Crosse to find out what happened to her sister four years ago. What she finds instead is a journal written by a killer and she’s drawn into his net. Can she play the game he’s so good at and win, or will she become his next victim?
 Purchase: Amazon | Barnes & Noble

My Review
I received a free copy of this novel in exchange for my honest review.  Phoebe Montgomery moves into the city to investigate the disappearance of her sister four years prior.  Accidentally, she comes across the killer’s journal, detailing each kill and where the bodies are located.  Will he return for his journal?  Will she catch him or become his next victim?

Words To Die For is an amazing book.  I didn’t have high expectations because of the length of the book, but I was happily surprised.  This was a fast paced page turner, one with many unexpected twists and turns to keep you on the edge of your seat.  This is absolutely a must read for a suspense novel lover!

About K. J. Dahlen
I  live in a small town (population 495) in Wisconsin. From my deck I can see the Mississippi River on one side and the bluffs, where eagles live and nest on the other side. I live with my husband Dave and dog Sammy. My two children are grown and I have two grandchildren. I love to watch people and that has helped me with my writing. I often use people I watch as characters in my books and I always try to give my characters some of my own values and habits.

I love to create characters and put them in a troubling situation then sit back and let them do all the work. My characters surprise even me at times. At some point in the book they take on a life of their own and the twists and turns they create becomes the story. Of all the stories I could write I found I like mystery/thrillers the best. I like to keep my readers guessing until the very end of the book.

My book titles are: Bones, The Darkness Within, Meghan’s Legacy,  Shadow Chaser, Witness, Secrets and Lies, Legacy of Murder, The Unknown Son, The Prophet, No One to Hear You Scream, Bradbury Inn, Murderous Intent, Wrong Number, Fall from Grace, The House on Berkley Street, Cards Of Sin, Blood Memories.

My next books coming out are, Phoenix Rising, A Murder in her Past, Words To Die For and From Beyond Death.
Connect with K. J. Dahlen:


Popular posts from this blog

This Spells Trouble Cover Reveal

Do Not Disturb by Freida McFadden

Unbound by Lola James Book Tour and EBook Giveaway